Karan Johar chooses his work over dating and relationships

Karan Johar has been crafting stories revolving around love and relationships since quite a while now, but it does seem like the filmmaker is keeping away from the dating realm altogether! He has been in the news off-late with the announcement of his upcoming films, Hasee Toh Phasee and Gori Tere Pyar Mein. The Dharma Productions chief also managed to grab a load of attention with his trend-breaking campus romance, Student of the Year, skaran (7)tarring Siddharth Malhotra, Varun Dhawan and Alia Bhatt. But that isn’t all that’s keeping this multifaceted filmmaker on the front pages and in the headlines. Being one of the most prominent director-producers in the country and certainly one of B-town’s most eligible bachelors, Karan Johar has been asked about his relationship status time and again.

Karan said, “Right now I am not ready for any kind of relationship as I am too used to my independence. Marriage is a definite no-no. I am totally married to my company. Emotionally, my mother fills up the void in my life. So there it is. My company is a spouse I will never cheat on, and my mother completes me as a son. I think I have a full family unit of my own. I am happy probably because I am single. Let’s face it, how many married people are really happy? Just kidding (laughs)!”

Heading a production house like Dharma Productions certainly isn’t easy and Karan went on to emphasize that he is married to his work – the art of filmmaking, and will remain so as long as he likes.

This entry was posted in Bollywood, Bollywood Director and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

