Karan Johar’s find, Siddharth Malhotra, is on a roll!

Siddharth Malhotra turned heads with his appearance in Karan Johar’s fifth film, Student of the Year. The 28-year-old, who starred alongside Varun Dhawan and Alia Bhatt in Student of the Year, is now drawing up plans for the future. After a successful debut, Siddharth will now be seen in a joint production by Karan Johar’s Dharma Productions and Anurag Kashyap’s production house, Phantom. “Everything is different about this film – its genre, the people I am working with, the actress, the world I’ll be living in, etc. The first film chooses you but today I am proud that I chose my second film. It’s a love story of a different kind. I won’t romance the same way, I can tell you that (laughs). We start shooting end of April,” said Siddharth Malhotra. Siddharth Malhotra

The film, titled Hasee Toh Phasee, will be his second big-screen appearance and will see him romancing the Ishaqzaade star, Parineeti Chopra. “Well, Anurag Kashyap had written a script. He is a cool guy. I’ve met him a couple of times and interestingly, Karan told me all about the adverts he had shot so far. Hasee Toh Phasee was an interesting read. I guess now the actual struggle begins! And look at this, the title of such kind after my first film (laughs). The title of the film came much later though,” added Siddharth.

And that’s not all. After his second film, Siddharth will prepare for an action film. “After Hasee Toh Phasee, there is something that I intend to do. There is something I am considering but it’s too early for an announcement. It will happen soon. It’s an angry action guy image,” said the youngster.

This entry was posted in Bollywood and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

