Karan Johar speaks about his bonds with Salman Khan and Shah Rukh Khan

Karan Johar, one of Bollywood’s finest, managed to make headlines yet again with his association with the actor Salman Khan. The two have shared a great bond before though rumors have claimed that the actor and the director have shared a mutual cold shoulder in the past. “I am very scared of Salman for some reason, I don’t know why, though he has been very wonderful to me, he is close to my family from a very long time, but I get nervous in front of him,” said Karan Johar, speaking about the superstar.

Salman Khan made an appearance in Karan Johar’s first directorial venture, Kuch Kuch Hosskta Hai (1998). The film also starred actors Shah Rukh Khan, Kajol and Rani Mukerji. On a visit to the sets of the show Lift Kara De, Salman Khan and Karan Johar crossed paths yet again. Recounting the incident, Karan articulated, “Salman Khan! When he came on my show ‘Lift Kara De’, I was sitting in my black suit. He was very animated, it was a very serious show. Salman said, ‘I am not going to sit here, I want to sit on the floor and you will also have to sit on the floor’.”

There have also been rumors about a rift in actor Shah Rukh Khan and Karan Johar’s friendship. To this, Karan responded, “SRK, Gauri and I are one unit.” In the past, when questioned about his place in Shah Rukh and Salman’s lives, Karan Johar went on to add, I have known Salman’s family ever since I can remember. So I can’t look through him or not acknowledge him or not wish him because he has a problem with Shah Rukh. No, I will have the same level of regard and respect for him. And he was a part of my first film, how can I forget that? So we have the exact same equation that we did before this fallout. I have my individual relationships with everyone.”

This entry was posted in Bollywood, Bollywood Director and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

