Karan Johar excited about the triumph of his recent release, Student of the Year

Karan Johar has been basking in the glory of his latest film, Student of the Year, and is overjoyed with the tremendously positive response the movie has received since its release. Launching three new actors, Siddharth Malhotra, Varun Dhawan and Alia Bhatt with this film, Karan Johar has grabbed the spotlight effortlessly indeed. Multifaceted and enthusiastic as ever, Karan has been rumored to already have begun drawing plans for his next movie!

Student of The year

Student of The year

In a recent interview, Karan Johar mentioned his plans for his next untitled movie. Quoting Karan, “It’s a period love story and it’s a script I have had for the past eight years. In fact, my father had researched the film. He had gone to Lahore for three months before he passed away. After his demise, I had such an emotional attachment with the script that I couldn’t bring myself to work on it”. The movie was initially planned by the director’s late father, Yash Johar and sticks to Karan’s usual trend of romance movies. “The story kept coming back to me. It’s an epic romance and my friends who’ve heard it kept telling me to make a film based on it. So after SOTY released, I decided I had to make this film,” added Karan.

For now however, Karan plans to continue enjoying the success of Student of the Year, before kicking off his next. “As of now it is still Student of the Year on my mind. We’re still enjoying the success of the movie. But I will announce details when a new project is finalized. I am working on a period love story, but nothing is final yet,” articulated Karan.

Karan Johar’s Student of the Year released on the 19th of October, 2012, and has been giving the box-office a hay day. The film has been crowned a blockbuster and is a joint production by Dharma Productions and Red Chillies Entertainment.

This entry was posted in Bollywood and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

